top of page
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureelviraberezowsky

siren

I am the deep guttural moan

escaping from my lover's lips I

am the hum from the bass cello

vibrating through the body I am a

hot pink morning a cool blue

evening and a ruby red night I

am the dirty little secret you

share with only your best friend I

am the rose tattoo scaring an old

lover's body I am a bad habit

easy to take up and hard to break

I am the dew damp morning air

after a summer night rain I am a

tall cool pint of craft beer on a

hot summer day I am red silk a

gentle caress upon the body I am

a flannel blanket forgotten in a

cedar chest waiting to be cuddled

I am a favourite book dusty on a

bedside table I am the racehorse

breaking free of her stall I am a

pair of black lace underwear

hidden under old comfy jeans I

am the word crave whispered at

two in the morning while looking

in the refrigerator I am a prayer

plant unfolding towards the

sunlight through the window in

the morning I am long thick hair

unkept and unmanagable

stained by sunlight and flying in

the breeze I am the soft sound

of snow falling freely in a field

I am the voice floating over

the water I am the siren I am me


(c) Elvira Berezowsky

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page