top of page
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureelviraberezowsky

cultivate

egg plucked

from warm nest


little bird gone

before drawn breath


I was watching

waiting for you to hatch


incubating, teeming

rounding, firming


delicious

veiled life


as a spider spinning

its silken threads


wrapping me in your presence

eventually consuming all


and for a time

you were utterly mine


breathing love

deep into my veins


nourishing my soul

with your tiny spirit


but eggs get counted

and choices are made


and now only

a ghostly shell exists


filled with your memory

and my longing



(c) Elvira Berezowsky

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 ความคิดเห็น


Jessica Benjamin
Jessica Benjamin
23 ก.พ. 2564

This is beautiful. And I feel it in my soul.

ถูกใจ
bottom of page